Center Co-Directors

Associate Director

Steering Committee

Affiliated Faculty

Cameron S. Carter, MD

  • Distinguished Professor, C. Bryan Cameron Presidential Chair in Neuroscience
  • Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology
  • Director, Imaging Research Center
  • Director, EDAPT Clinic
  • Director, Behavioral Health Center for Excellence
  • Director and Principal Investigator, UC Davis Conte Center
  • Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Center for Neuroscience
  • Imaging Research Center
  • EDAPT Clinic
  • Schizophrenia Research and Education Program
  • Behavioral Health Center of Excellence
  • UC Davis Conte Center

Craig McDonald, MD

  • Professor and Chair of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Professor of Pediatrics
  • Director, MDA Neuromuscular Disease Clinics
  • Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, School of Medicine
  • Department of Pediatrics
  • MDA Neuromuscular Disease Clinics

Nigel P. Pedersen, MBBS, FAES, FANA

  • Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Research
  • Director of the Epilepsy and Systems Neuroscience Lab
  • Epileptologist, UC Davis Comprehensive Epilepsy Program
  • Affiliate Faculty, Center for Neuroscience and Center for Mind and Brain
  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Neurology, Emory University School of Medicine
  • Department of Neurology, School of Medicine


NeuralStorm NSF NRT Program Coordinator

NRT Fellows

Katherine Foray

  • Graduate Student (PhD), The Sensorimotor Integration Lab (Dr. Joiner)
  • NSF NRT NeuralStorm Fellow (2022 cohort)
  • Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
  • Center for Neuroscience

Logan Peters

  • Graduate Student (PhD), Neurorobotics Laboratory (Dr. Karen Moxon)
  • NSF NRT NeuralStorm Fellow (2022 cohort)
  • Department of Computer Science